Marilyn

June 1, 2011 at 2:14 pm

I was going to write a little something for Marilyn’s birthday today (she would’ve been 85), maybe embed a clip from one of her movies. But you can’t really get better than Kim Morgan’s yearly tribute to her on Sunset Gun. So if you’re feeling a little lost today and you’re not sure why, it’s most likely because of Marilyn. And if you’d like to read about her, because it feels fitting, then read this.

Entry filed under: Random Bits. Tags: .

In Which I Cringingly Ask You For Money Love, Baby No. 3


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

