Kate

May 14, 2011 at 9:00 am

Kate is graduating from med school today. We’ve been friends for 15 years and she’s spent almost all of those 15 years in the pursuit of this one goal. College. Grad school. Med school. Next is her residency and then a fellowship and then we’re home free. I say we because it’s been 15 years, you guys. If you think I’m facing her big moment and not feeling an insane amount of pride and a rush of love that is threatening to swallow the states of Illinois AND Louisiana, you crazy.

Congrats, Kate girl. May I suggest this as your new ringtone?

Entry filed under: Love Ya.

Here’s What Happened On Motivation


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

