No Kidding

March 29, 2011 at 9:01 am

Despite spending more than double what it cost to make Diary of a Wimpy Kid just to advertise Sucker Punch, the ladies somewhat predictably passed on the film. Audiences at Zach Snyder’s movie were nearly two-thirds male (64 percent) and decidedly young (three-fourths were under 35). Worse, the crowd was heavy on comic-book aficionados, rather than regular folks, on whom studio films live and die. Via Vulture

Zach, honey- representing that weird overlap between comic book nerd AND a regular lady in the desirable movie-going demographic, let me save you some trouble for next time- when girls imagine themselves as kick-ass warriors, they don’t really imagine that they’re dressed like baby-faced, school-girl themed stripper with weaponry.

 

Entry filed under: Random Bits. Tags: .

Higher and Higher Bikram Yoga Explained in Real Time


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

