Grown Up

September 20, 2010 at 1:25 pm Leave a comment

As I barrel head-first into my 29th year on the planet, I’ve had time to reflect on some things. BEHOLD- ways I’m becoming a grown up.

1) As of October 9th, not only will I have Internet AND cable BUT a HOME PHONE. Like your mother has! You can call me on it and everything (but seriously, don’t call me, ok?)

2) I now am writing regularly. Every day. Clearly, I’m still in the honeymoon stages but it feels so nice to make writing my first priority.

3) I joined a gym. See above note about honeymoon stages.

4) Yesterday, I lost a pair of jeans to a tear and I did not do any of the following- a) try to patch the hole myself. b) wear them anyway and hope no one notices. c) fly to New York and purposefully wear them around my mother, prompting a panic attack that I am slowly morphing into Cosette from Les Mis and drive me directly to The Gap to buy a new pair. Nope. I threw them away. And now I don’t own any pants. (Growing up is a PROCESS, people.)

Entry filed under: Random Bits.

Other people do this right? Who’s Left on the Island?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

