For Pop

August 31, 2010 at 1:15 pm Leave a comment

This video is clearly dedicated to my father, who loves movies that embrace the singing! and the dancing! and ho! the dancing! I think his second biggest musical regret (the first being- four children and no one has any musical ability in the singing and dancing arena whatsoever, to the point that someone has to yell “protect the glassware!” whenever one of us opens our mouths) is that these days the only musicals being made are for the Disney Channel, for my seven year old niece. (via today’s Dooce, who surprises and pleases me with her love of this particular fromage. Also, she should seriously rename that site Today’s Dooce. There’s a reason why I get paid for this, people.)

Entry filed under: Love Ya, Videos.

Boom! Crash! Oh, just sobbing. Don’t mind me.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

