I am now that person without cable…

August 10, 2010 at 1:39 pm 1 comment

Judi & TiVo in happier times...

For two months, I will not have cable. This is strictly a financial decision (I won’t have Internet either- I know. I know.) but it’s a practical one too- I’ve pulled back on the new book for too long this summer and now I need to dive back in and really immerse myself in this world I’ve created. I need to get the book DONE so I can edit it, try and sell it and work on the next one (which will be mercifully short and a comedy- hallelujah). Hopefully, the forced lack of distraction in the house will help.

Also, who knows where this will lead? Remember that episode of How I Met Your Mother when Ted’s dating his douche-canoe college girlfriend and she walks into the dorm room and stares at the TV- “What is that?”, her beret all askew? Yeah, I could end up totally like that. Once I started baking my own bread (omg I hate myself so much sometimes), it was all heading there anyway…

PS Of course, because I’m an addict, I couldn’t quit cold turkey so I got Netflix- three at a time, unlimited, baby. The book might have to wait until I get through True Blood Season 2

Entry filed under: My Books, The New Book, TV.

Stove Room On Handwriting

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. theweeklyargus  |  August 10, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    I’m relatively certain that I couldn’t go a day without TV, let alone a couple of months.

    I’m also really impressed that you were able to make a blog post without using the Internet. Are you really Al Gore?

    I do remember that episode of How I Met Your Mother. Hopefully this vacation from TV won’t fry your memory so much you’ll no longer be able to, though.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

