Stove Room

August 4, 2010 at 12:36 pm Leave a comment

Last night marked the first time I’ve been able to cook since the Big Move and ho, fruit of my labor, I have missed you so. I’d been feeling sick and off the last few days and I think it’s been the weeks of stress-eating (donuts, hamburgers, that last night of Pompeii).

But no more! The kitchen is unpacked, food has been purchased and my days of force-feeding hot dogs and pasta bowls (soooo tough) are over.  Which brings me to the best part of my new abode:

A stove room. A room for the stove. In an attic apartment brimming with oddities, this is perhaps the biggest and oddest. (If you look closely, you can see the yet-to-be-hung holder of wedding invitations. Hellllppp)

But seriously?  The stove room is MAGIC. It gets hot when the stove or oven is used but the rest of the kitchen stays cool! It’s incredible! And look, I can keep my pots close at hand! A POTS ROOM. A room for my POTS.

So, yes, I don’t have a bedroom closet and have to keep my clothes and shoes in the living room. Who cares?! A room for my POTS!

I celebrated last night by making this-

Scalloped Tomatoes with Croutons (Ina via Smitten Kitchen)

Entry filed under: Delicious.

Nicole Did It I am now that person without cable…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

