Which month will I look the prettiest?

July 19, 2010 at 1:38 pm 1 comment

And so, with this final email from a 51 year old man who is not at all concerned about our significant age difference and admits that he’s looking for a twenty-something companion so that she can bear his children, I say “adieu” to Match.com.

I have promised my pal Mandy that I will try e-Harmony and then, THEN, I can shut up all of the people who respond to the news that I am single with the same question, “Have you tried Internet dating?” like they all received the same brochure or something.  They will have the relief of knowing I tried and I can rest with my remote, with all of the couch space for my very own, in peace. I tried, Smugs. I tried. Promise.

The only problem is that eHarmony is INSANELY expensive which means I can only give it one month. And I was going to do it immediately, get it out of the way, but it’s summer and I’m moving and already stressed out and also I cannot seem to move a muscle without sweating like Albert Brooks at the news desk so summer dating is out of the question. Just because I’m cranky about it doesn’t mean I won’t give it my all, dammit.

I’m thinking September will be nice. I can give it a month where I am looking my freshest and transitioning from sundresses to sundresses + cardigans and also it’s right before a big friend wedding in the beginning of October. (Meaning I will be replete with stories. Joy for EVERYONE.)

Entry filed under: Random Bits.

My brother hates his birthday Meatball is 3

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. V.I.C.  |  July 28, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    dearest judi,

    while this is an endearing and highly adorable tribute to charlie bagel, i feel the need just to mention that there is nothing in here about us being imprinted to one and other.

    that is all.
    love,
    aunty v.i.c.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

