My brother hates his birthday

July 13, 2010 at 4:38 pm Leave a comment

Well TOO BAD. As one of my favorite people on the planet, his day of birth demands celebration. And the fact that I’m his sister means I get to ignore his request for radio silence.

I already got him one awesome gift so one more will really send this day over the edge. Enjoy:

This is just one piece of a whole library of things that informs our weird, short-hand, twin-speak like language that confounds my father whenever we’re all together. Happy Birthday bud!

Entry filed under: Love Ya.

“Don’t be a guy. Be a MAN.”* Which month will I look the prettiest?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

