We all need to calm down now…

June 23, 2010 at 1:22 pm Leave a comment

I am exhausted. How do you throw yourself into sports so completely and not need medical attention afterwards?

Intentionally, I’m stepping away from soccer for the moment (and my fantasies of shrinking Landon Donovan until he’s wee enough to carry on my shoulder for the rest of eternity) and turning my attention to this, which I have a feeling will be my newest BBC America obsession when it arrives:

A precious Brit tries to inspire a downtrodden town by turning them into a choir. He looks incredibly charming and you should watch the promo for the second series here because I caught it while drooling over Pacey on The Graham Norton Show two weeks ago and haven’t been able to stop thinking about it since. (I also haven’t been able to stop thinking of Pacey, who based on this performance, I am convinced is my generation’s next George Clooney- JUST YOU WAIT, AMERICA.)

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to go cheer on Serbia for my friend Ivan and yes, I realize I’ve just touted Serbia, the US and England in the same post. I’m so thrilled with this morning’s game that I truly don’t mind spreading the joy. I’m sure the adorable Gareth would agree.

And, I mean, it’s not like I even mentioned the French…

Entry filed under: TV. Tags: , , .

I’d love to hear this… OK Go, Animal, Ira Glass, Zach Galifianakis, Floyd Pepper.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

