I’d love to hear this…

June 22, 2010 at 9:29 am Leave a comment

“I started writing and acting in these little plays and then I was discovered by Dustin Hoffman. He got me my first audition for a film he was in, called I Heart Huckabees. … I was 17 or 18 and I made this crank call CD that he really liked. I would call up hotels and pretend to be the assistant of a celebrity, asking what kind of weird things I could bring into the hotel. Once, during Oscar season, I asked about bringing in an aquatic tank for a pet seal, and they started figuring out all the different valves we’d need, the water pressure and stuff. Dustin thought it was so funny he made me do crank calls live for his family.” — Jonah Hill [Guardian UK via Vulture]

Entry filed under: Random Bits.

Poor Timing That We all need to calm down now…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

