Poor Timing That

June 21, 2010 at 3:40 pm 2 comments

Laudable: My decision, two months before I move to a cheaper apartment, to clean out my apartment of things I don’t need and send them to Goodwill. “Things I don’t need” is putting it lightly. Let’s just say that last Sunday there was more than one instance of my holding up an item and swearing over it, wondering a) how it got into my house and b) why am I still living with it?

Regrettable: Seeing Toy Story 3 before the giveaway was complete. Look at this stuffed frog, the way he stares at me with such devotion. Does he let out a deep, rumbling sigh whenever I get up from my desk to use the bathroom? Is he singing “You’ve Got a Friend in Me” in a Spanish accent right now? Is he remembering our first day together, when my mom left him on my chair at the kitchen table when I was in high school, trying to pick me up on a bad day in a sea of bad days? MY GOD FORGIVE ME FOR WHAT I’M ABOUT TO DO.

Sigh. Giving away my Reba Season 1 DVD set was so much easier…

Entry filed under: Random Bits. Tags: .

Tornado Watch I’d love to hear this…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beal  |  June 22, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    Alright, I admit. I do love me some Reba, but not enough to OWN it in a format that I can watch ANYTIME, including when the power goes out (laptop). That said, you can NEVER make fun of me for OCCASIONALLY watching Yes, Dear. . .

    P.S. Stuffed animals have feelings.

  • 2. JC  |  June 22, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    I knew I was going to have defend that Reba thing.

    My only defense is that I did not actually purchase it. Vic got it for free at one of her temp jobs (I would mark that as the Worst/Best Perk of All Time, given my mood) and gave it to me.

    I have no defense for the fact that it was open and I watched some of it. Unlike my wrapped, unused Cheers Season 6 DVDs…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

