Tornado Watch

June 18, 2010 at 4:42 pm Leave a comment

I have a recurring dream about tornados. I’ve had them for years, ever since I first moved to LA, and they’re the only recurring dream I’ve ever had.

I’ve stolen Liz’s pic from her office so you can see how dark it’s gotten here. Like a snap of the fingers- blindingly blue skies, not a cloud in sight one minute, and this the next. This is some Wizard of Oz darkness happening now. If a twister appeared, touched down on Michigan Ave, I wouldn’t be surprised.

Meanwhile, the Taste of Randolph is supposed to happen outside my office building at 5pm. But I’m guessing from the fact that the guys setting up just ducked into port-a-potties for shelter, it might not happen. Which sucks because I’m seriously hungry (sing-song voice sings “Prioritieeeees…” in back of head). Also, I really do not want to die at the office.

Entry filed under: Random Bits. Tags: .

A picture of my dog to close a very long day Poor Timing That

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About This Lady

I am a writer who has lived in DC, Los Angeles and Chicago. In the morning, I write novels. During the day, I write ads, brochures, websites and blogs. At night, I don't do any writing because that's too much writing.

Trying to be Auntie Mame but right now I feel more like Liz Lemon in execution. It's a process, people.

I have a food/fiction blog called Some Kitchen Stories.

Twitter

My Brother is Awesome

Set an Example

BlogWithIntegrity.com

